Local Government Elections are held on the third Saturday in October every two years. Generally, half the members of Council stand at each election, with members elected for a 4 year term.

The next election is due in October 2017, and the terms of four Councillors expire:

  • Murray Thomas Scott
  • Siddhartha Hemandra Baxi
  • Brian Harold Smith
  • Gregory James Norton

Nominations for Council will be taken over the week beginning 07 September 2017, closing 4 pm 14 September 2017.

An information night for people interested in standing for Council will be held prior to nominations opening.