Council Meetings

Council meetings are held on the 4th Wednesday of every month. The meetings commence at 4.30pm in the Council Chambers and are open to members of the public.

The Agenda will be made available the Friday prior to Council meetings. Copies will be available at the Shire Office in Capel, can be downloaded online and perused in the Shire’s libraries in Capel, Boyanup, and Dalyellup.

Historic Agendas and Minutes can be requested from the Shire Office in Capel, located on Forrest Road.

If you wish to address the Council, you may do so during Public Question Time at the beginning or end of the meeting.

Public Question Time – Question Form

Should you be requiring a detailed response, it is recommended that you advise the Chief Executive Officer of your intended questions, at least seven days prior to the meeting.

A petition is a formal written request made by electors of the Shire of Capel for a change of action.  Any person or group wishing to lodge a petition with Council are required to submit it on the prescribed Petition form below.  Information about petitions is provided on the Petition form.

Petition Form

Council Meeting Dates for 2018

  • Wednesday 24th January 2018
  • Wednesday 28th February 2018
  • Wednesday 28th March 2018
  • Thursday 26th April 2018
  • Wednesday 23rd May 2018
  • Wednesday 27th June 2018
  • Wednesday 25th July 2018
  • Wednesday 22nd August 2018
  • Wednesday 26th September 2018
  • Wednesday 24th October 2018
  • Wednesday 28th November 2018
  • Wednesday 19th December 2018