Council Meetings

Council meetings are held on the 4th Wednesday of every month. The meetings commence at 4.30pm in the Council Chambers and are open to members of the public.

Copies of the Agenda are available from the Shire Office in Forrest Road, Capel and are also available to download online.  Copies of the Council Agendas and Minutes are available to peruse in the Shire’s libraries in Capel, Boyanup and Dalyellup.

If you wish to address the Council, you may do so during Public Question Time at the beginning or end of the meeting.

Public Question Time – Question Form

Should you be requiring a detailed response, it is recommended that you advise the Chief Executive Officer of your intended questions, at least seven days prior to the meeting.

Council Meeting Dates for 2017

  • Wednesday 25th January 2017
  • Wednesday 22th February 2017
  • Wednesday 22rd March 2017
  • Wednesday 26th April 2017
  • Wednesday 24th May 2017
  • Wednesday 28nd June 2017
  • Wednesday 26th July 2017
  • Wednesday 23th August 2017
  • Wednesday 27th September 2017
  • Wednesday 25th October 2017
  • Wednesday 22rd November 2017
  • Wednesday 20st December 2017